Victorian Institute of Sport

Australian U-21 team announced for Trans-Tasman Series

Monday, 15 October 2018

Hockey Australia announced an 18-member Under-21 Australian team for the 2018 Trans-Tasman Series in Hawke’s Bay, New Zealand, later this year which included VIS athletes Rachael Guy and Olivia Colasurdo as well as Phil Burrows joining the coaching team.

The team will play three games on Thursday 29 November, Saturday 1 December and Sunday 2 December against hosts New Zealand.

Former Hockeyroo Katrina Powell will coach the side, supported by Victorian Institute of Sport’s Phil Burrows.

The tour is an opportunity to help develop the talent pathway in Australia and comes following a similar Development Tour for Australia’s Under-23s in China in early November.

The selectors have named the team following the Under-21 Australian Championships in Sydney in July.

The team is due to fly out for New Zealand on Monday 26 November. 

Under-21 Australian team for Trans-Tasman Series:
Sienna Archer (WA)

Alice Arnott (NSW)

Hannah Astbury (QLD)

Morgan Blamey (NSW)

Olivia Colasurdo (VIC)

Talei Forrest (ACT)

Andrea Gillard (NSW)

Rebecca Greiner (QLD)

Rachael Guy (VIC)

Carly James (VIC)

Amy Lawton (VIC)

Morgan Mathison (QLD)

Courtney Schonell (NSW)

Jolie Sertorio (WA)

Hattie Shand (SA)

Maddi Smith (NSW)

Michaela Spano (SA)

Abigail Wilson (NSW)


No comments have been posted yet.

Post a comment